Metropolitan Planning Organization Policy Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Grand Island Boards and Commissions

If you are interested in applying for a board position, please fill out the Boards and Commissions Appointment Application(PDF).


Metropolitan Planning Organization Policy Board

Federal Regulations 23 USC §134 and 49 USC §5303 establishes the Metropolitan Planning Organization Policy Board. On February 12, 2013 the Grand Island City Council approved an agreement with the State of Nebraska regarding the formation of the Grand Island Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (GIAMPO) effective March 1, 2013. The purpose of GIAMPO is to undertake a continuing, cooperative, and comprehensive transportation planning process within the metropolitan Grand Island planning area that results in plans and programs that consider all surface transportation modes and supports metropolitan community development and social goals that lead to the development and operation of an integrated, multimodel transportation system that facilitates the efficient and economic movement of people and goods.

The board consists of: the Mayor of Grand Island, four Councilmembers, two Hall County Board of Supervisors, Chair of the Hall County Regional Planning Commission, and NDOR Director - State Engineer. Non-voting members shall consist of: FHWA Nebraska Division Administrator, FTA Region VII Administrator and other members as approved by a majority vote of the Policy Board. Meetings are held as needed.

Name Function Term Start Term Expiration
Linna Dee Donaldson Councilmember  12/19/2017   12/31/2018
Mike Paulick Councilmember 01/13/2015   12/31/2018
Julie Hehnke Councilmember  05/14/2013   12/31/2018
Jeremy Jensen Mayor    
Douglas Lanfear Hall Co. Supervisor  01/01/2016   12/31/2017
Gary Quandt Hall Co. Supervisor 01/01/2015   12/31/2017
Pat O'Neill Regional Planning Rep.