Entitlement Stakeholders Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Grand Island Boards and Commissions

If you are interested in applying for a board position, please fill out the Boards and Commissions Appointment Application(PDF).


Entitlement Stakeholders Committee

Section 37-22 thru 37-26 of the City Code provides for the establishment of the Entitlement Stakeholders Committee as set out in Neb. Rev. Stat. §18-2101.  The Entitlement Stakeholders Committee consists of entities which have funded and/or are related to the data and studies providing insight into funding programs for the Consolidated Plan and Annual Action Plan for Community Development Block Grants. Six of the members shall be representatives of the following organizations/groups: Economic Development Corporation, Grow Grand Island, Grand Island Area Chamber of Commerce, Community Redevelopment Authority, City Administration and Hall County Housing Authority. The seventh member shall be a member of the Grand Island City Council, as appointed by the Mayor. All members shall serve without compensation. New members/entities may be added by the quorum vote of the Entitlement Stakeholders Committee. The entities themselves shall appoint a representative from their organization to serve on the Entitlement Stakeholders Committee.

Members may be removed without cause by the Mayor with the consent of the City Council. The Entitlement Stakeholders Committee shall establish such rules and procedures as are necessary to carry out its duties. Entitlement Stakeholders Committee shall have the following duties:

(1) Investigate and discuss all existing and potential Community Development Block Grant programs and projects.

(2) Make recommendations on all existing and potential Community Development Block Grant programs and projects, procedures, and all other aspects of the Entitlement program.

Meetings are held once a year in June and as needed.

name organization Term
Mary Berlie Economic Develop. Corp.
Dave Richardson Grow Grand Island  
Cindy Johnson Chamber of Commerce
Tom Gdowski CRA
Jeanne Lieck Hall Co. Housing Authority
Council Member  Justin Scott  01/01/2020 to 12/31/2020
City Administrator  Jerry Janulewicz